Yogendra Yadav

Yogendra Yadav has served as a professor of Political science at Punjab University, Chandigarh (1985-1993). Between 1995-2002, Yogendra Yadav was the founder-convenor of the Lokniti network and the founder-director of the CSDS Lokniti research programme on comparative democracy between 1997 and 2003. Since 1996, he has been a psephologist and political analyst as well. Yogendra […]

Vinu Abraham

Writer and journalist. Vinu Abraham’s major works include Nashtanayika, Aradhanapoorvam, Sathru, Punyalan Paranju: Adbhuthangalude Kalam Kazhinju, Oru Swadunottakkarante Bhakshana Prayavekshnangal, Daivavala and Kazhuthappulikalude Chiri. Nashtanayika was later adapted to the movie ‘Celluloid’. He also penned screenplay for the movie ‘Parudheesa’. He bagged many awards including SBT Award, Premji Short Story Award and KA Kodungallur Award.

Viju B

Viju B, assistant editor at The Times of India in Mumbai, writes on a range of issues including environment, civic infrastructure, insurance and right to information. His book, Flood and Fury: Ecological Devastation in the Western Ghats was published in 2019. While working in Mumbai for various national newspapers, he covered the catastrophic 26/7 Mumbai […]


Veerankutty is a noted post-modernist poet. He is working as a Malayalam professor at Government college in Madappally. His poems have been translated into English, German, Tamil, Hindi, Marathi and Kannada. His major works include Jala Bhoopatam, Thottuthottu Nadakkumbol, Manthrikan, Autograph and Manveeru. English translation of his poems were published in Poetry International Magazine. He […]

Vasim Samadji

His great grandfather came from Afghanistan in search of peace. You read that right. A writer, a comedian and a dreamer. An entrepreneur working in the field of branding and marketing. A very positive person, so much that he still believes that “achche din aayenge”.

Varghese K George

Varghese K George is Currently Deputy Resident Editor of The Hindu, in New Delhi. Varghese was earlier political editor of the paper, and between 2015 and 2018, the US representative. He was Chief of Bureau at Hindustan Times and a Senior Editor with the Indian Express. Vagrhese has been Journalist of the Year, Ramnath Goenka […]

V S Vijayan

Environmentalist, wildlife expert and ornithologist. He is the founder director of Salim Ali Centre for Ornithology and Natural History (SACON). He completed PhD from Bombay University under the guidance of Salim Ali. V S Vijayan’s report ‘Impact of Hydroelectric Dam on Wildlife in Silent Valley’ was the scientific base for the Save Silent Valley Movement. […]

V D Satheesan

Congress leader and MLA from Paravoor constituency. During his college life, he was union chairman in of MG University. He was first elected as MLA in 2001 assembly polls. He won from the same seat in 2006 and 2011. He served as Congress Whip in the 12th assembly.

Tziona Shamay

Tziona Shamay is director of the Helicon Poetry Society and Sha’ar International Poetry Festival based in Tel Aviv. She previously worked as Director of the Hebrew Writers’ Association until 2001 when she took up her current position. The Helicon Poetry Society, a non-profit organisation founded in 1990, promotes appreciation of poetry, acts as a training […]