An advocate, communist thinker and media critic. He practices in high court and supreme court. He was former MLA and MP from Ernakulam. He presented the show ‘Madhyamavicharam’ for 8 years in Kairali TV. He was elected as MP in Lok Sabha bypolls in 1997 and 2003 and Lok Sabha polls in 2004. He was an MLA during the period 1998-2001. He also was a member of Press Council.